mInD oF mEnAcE

Release the Beast

bitter SWEET

with 5 comments


Once upon a time

Once upon a place

You were here with me

We were face to face

 

You said we’d be forever

Our love would never die

You said you always be there

Although it was a lie

 

I wonder why you did this

Why you’re not here today

Wonder what I did

To make you hurt me this way

 

Maybe it’s not your fault

Somehow you went amiss

But you never said goodbye

Not even one last kiss

 

Even though I am angry

And probably will never forget

The way that you just left me

To live in such regret

 

There will always be a place

In the center of my heart

That never will forget you

And feels we didn’t part

 

So even though you’ve killed

Any chance that I may have

To live a happy life

With someone else instead

 

My heart will always love you

As long as I may be

On this lonely earth

Without you, just me

 

 

Written by Tiffany Sams

March 17, 2009 at 11:59 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Who the fuck am I to say anything, but maybe;

    You just gotta hope it’s darkest before the dawn. That a little bit at a time, some light begins a soft glow on the horizon. And like it does every morning, it grows and grows and pretty soon, even though you can remember the night and it’s darkness, pretty soon it’s another day… and you forgive, and get another chance to move forward with your life.

    When it’s darkest, you don’t have enough light to see that you’re worth it, but oh shit do you know it is dark! Let things lighten up and then I think (I hope and pray) you will see you are truly worth alot.

    teddy

    March 18, 2009 at 9:47 pm

  2. Very poetically expressed and I hope that if these are real feeling your expressing that you’re dealing wtih them in a healthy manner such as expressing them through writing. Funny thing is, I just got through writing a similar poem to help me deal with my ex-girlfriend who asked me for some “space” in November, met someone in December and is getting married in June.

    cogitative

    April 14, 2009 at 1:57 am

  3. Oh wow, that is tough! Is it on your blog? This one is actually about my very first love or what I thought to be love at that time who died from a drug overdose..I didn’t even know he did drugs at all and I was prety angry for a very long time…

    Tiffany Sams

    April 14, 2009 at 8:12 pm

  4. It’s not on my blog, but I may add it. Now that you’ve elaborated on the situation it makes your entry that much more powerful.

    cogitative

    April 17, 2009 at 2:34 pm

  5. Let me know if you do, I like your entries, they are real and honest.

    Tiffany Sams

    April 27, 2009 at 9:03 pm


Leave a Reply

